I have returned this great community,my dear friends

Since the international WP was blocked several months ago,I have not got a chance to visit this great community again.
Heihei,but now,I have returned here by using some amazing web agent.
It is really glad to meet you again,my dear friends.Let’s cheer and fly with the great WordPress.
Winter is coming,I like the white snow,but also hate the cold weather,it seems that I am always so self-contradictory.

But there is a saying:If winter comes,can spring be far behind?In winter,the most exciting activity is to enjoy the fragrant orchid flowers,for they always blossom in this cold season,it seems that they fear of nothing about the cold weather.Orchids are the bravest flowers in my heart.

There are lots of orchid plants in my hometown,they really blossom in the winter,during the Spring Festival in China.
As you know,there is a large ancient forest surrounding the great Shengtang Mountain,there are many varieties of orchids in it.I still remember when I was a little boy,there was someone collecting orchid plants,I also marched into the ancient forest bravely to found some orchids and sold them to that person,at that time,it was about 0.3-0.5 usd per plant.

Orchid plant

Orchid plant

But someone was very lucky,for sometimes they could get the golden-rim orchids or silver-rim orchids,he could get lots of money,about 20 usd per plant at that time.I don’t know how to describe those plants in native English:There are two golden or silver lines on each rim on an orchid’s leaf.I only saw them for about twice or three times,now,there are very very few.

I will return my hometown next month and spend our great Spring Festival,and I will take some orchid plants to Shenzhen and grow them in my office,as I have asked my father to collect some of them.

In fact,all of our folks grow orchids in their garden fields in our village,it is very easy to find that plants.

About singlee18

A young man,also a vegetarian.
This entry was posted in diary. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to I have returned this great community,my dear friends

  1. yoshizen says:

    Well comeback ! ! !
    (It’s the same Yoshizen) 😀

    • singlee18 says:

      Haha,my dear friend,you are so early~How are you?

      • yoshizen says:

        I’m fine and very well. Thank you.
        (If you scroll down some post in my blog—–
        you may find the party photos = they
        are the evidence, I’m live and kicking 😀 )
        —– ? ? ? m m m, Orchid flower in winter ? Never heard of it.
        What insect pollinates them ?

      • singlee18 says:

        Well,dear Yoshizen,there are lots of orchid plants in my hometown,there really blossom in the winter,during the Spring Festival in China.
        As you know,there is a large ancient forest surrounding the great Shengtang Mountain,there are many varieties of orchids in it.I still remember when I was a little boy,there was someone collecting orchid plants,I also marched into the ancient forest bravely to found some orchids and sold them to that person,at that time,it was about 0.3-0.5 usd per plant.
        But someone was very lucky,for sometimes they could get the golden-rim orchids or silver-rim orchids,he could get lots of money,about 20 usd per plant at that time.I don’t know how to describe those plants in native English:There are two golden or silver lines on each rim of an orchid’s leaf.

  2. yoshizen says:

    Orchids is the largest family in the plant kingdom. And one of the most cherished area for
    the plant collectors and the enthusiasts = all the Orchids enthusiasts must envy you live in
    such country. They are after the rare and the original species
    When I was working in the Makino Herbalium, I was shown looks like a common Slipper Orchid, (called 春蘭 in Japan) but said to be one of the rarest original, and the person has payed incredible amount of money to get it. —– it’s a strange world. 😀

    • singlee18 says:

      I like orchids,and most of the Chinese people are also very sentimentally attached to the orchid plants.There is an idiom:空谷幽兰-compliments the orchids are so exquisite and perfect.

  3. drawandshoot says:

    Welcome back! Happy December.

  4. Diane says:

    Sing Lee!! So lovely to see you back!! I have been too busy painting to blog much, but today was a day of rest and I am catching up. The orchids sound absolutely gorgeous. I don’t know much about them except that they truly are a work of great art of nature. We have an artist in S.A known as Tretchikoff who painted a picture which is quite famous here, called “The Lost Orchid”. Here is a website with a picture of the painting – just scroll to the bottom of the page – it is in the middle of the gallery obviously as the rest are portraits. http://www.robinsprong.com/wallpaper/tretchikoff/ Look forward to more posts from you!

  5. singlee18 says:

    Hey, dear Diane, glad to hear from you. I also have just returned Shenzhen from our Spring Festival holiday.
    I took some pictures about how some Chinese people treat their orchids, will post soon.

    By the way, Spring is coming, and the sweet tea will be available, i hope i can send you some sweet tea leaves this Summer.

  6. Diane says:

    Hey there! See it’s been quiet here since I last visited. Is everything okay? Looking forward to seeing the photos of the orchids. Hugs from Hogsback

  7. singlee18 says:

    Hey, dear Diane, i am fine, thanks a lot~ it it hard to find a free time to edit those pics.

  8. Diane says:

    It’s my turn to be quiet it would seem – all’s well here, but also finding it difficult to manage time to blog. Hope you still free as a bird in the blogsphere Sing :))

Leave a Reply

